Patent attorney
Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Chem. Andreas Beyer

Accredited representative before:
• the German Patent and Trademark Office
• the European Patent Office
• the European Union Intellectual Property Office

Andreas Beyer studied chemistry at Freiburg University and at the Technical University in Berlin from 1992 to 1998 obtaining his PhD in the field of catalytic polymer membranes at the Institute for Technical Chemistry at the Technical University in Berlin (Prof. Reichert). He trained as a patent attorney in law firms in Berlin and Wiesbaden, at the German Patent and Trademark Office, and at the Federal Patent Court.

His technical qualifications extend to all fields of chemistry, including technical chemistry and life sciences. He has several years industrial experience which he gained through his job as a patent counsel in the patent department of Bayer CropScience AG /Bayer BioScience, where he mainly dealt with inventions in the field of plant biotechnology and carbohydrate chemistry.

His past experience focused on elaborating German, European and international patent applications, national and international trademarks, and employee invention law. He also specialized in composing license, non-disclosure, material transfer and cooperation agreements, and freedom to operate studies.

eMail: a.beyer@patentberlin.com

Patentanwalt
Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Chem. Andreas Beyer

Zugelassener Vertreter vor dem
• Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt
• Europäischen Patentamt
• Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum

Andreas Beyer studierte von 1992-1998 Chemie an der Universität Freiburg und der TU Berlin und erwarb seinen Doktortitel auf dem Gebiet der katalytischen Polymermembranen am Institut für Technische Chemie der TU Berlin (Prof. Reichert). Seine Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt erfolgte von 2001-2005 in Kanzleien in Berlin und Wiesbaden, am Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und am Bundespatentgericht.

Seine technische Qualifikation erstreckt sich auf alle Gebiete der Chemie, einschließlich Technische Chemie, und Life-Sciences. Er besitzt mehrere Jahre Industrieerfahrung aus einer Tätigkeit als Patent-Counsel in der Patentabteilung der Bayer CropScience AG /Bayer BioScience, wobei er sich hauptsächlich mit Erfindungen auf dem Gebiet der Pflanzenbiotechnologie und der Kohlehydratchemie befasste.

Schwerpunkte seiner bisherigen Tätigkeit sind die Ausarbeitung von deutschen, europäischen und internationalen Patentanmeldungen, nationales und internationales Markenrecht, Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht, Die Ausarbeitung von Lizenz-, Geheimhaltungs-, Materialtransfer- und Kooperationsverträgen und Freedom-To-Operate-Studien.

eMail: a.beyer@patentberlin.com