Patent attorney
Dr. Ing. Dipl.-Ing. Lukas Ramrath, M.S./UB

Accredited representative before:
• the German Patent and Trademark Office
• the European Patent Office
• the European Union Intellectual Property Office

Lukas Ramrath studied electrical engineering at Darmstadt University of Technology and mechanical engineering at the State University of New York at Buffalo, USA. He was a scholarship holder of the Cusanuswerk, the scholarship body of the Catholic Church in Germany. During his studies, he mainly focused on mechatronics, control engineering and signal processing. Following his studies, he worked as a research assistant at the University of Luebeck and received a PhD in the field of medical robotics.

His technical expertise comprises the fields of electrical engineering, mechanical engineering and information technology, including automotive engineering, electric machines, measuring technology, robotics, medical engineering as well as image and data processing.

He has been active since 2009 in the field of intellectual property protection and has been working as a patent attorney since 2012. His practice is focused on obtaining, securing and enforcing patent rights and utility model rights as well as trade mark rights, both nationally and internationally.

eMail: l.ramrath@patentberlin.com

Patentanwalt
Dr. Ing. Dipl.-Ing. Lukas Ramrath, M.S./UB

Zugelassener Vertreter vor dem
• Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt
• Europäischen Patentamt
• Amt der Europäischen Union für geistiges Eigentum

Lukas Ramrath studierte Elektrotechnik an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt und Maschinenbau an der State University of New York at Buffalo, USA. Er war Stipendiat der Bischöflichen Studienförderung Cusanuswerk. Schwerpunkte des Studiums bildeten die Bereiche mechatronische Systeme, Regelungstechnik und Signalverarbeitung. Anschließend arbeitete er als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Universität zu Lübeck und promovierte auf dem Gebiet der Medizinrobotik.

Seine technische Qualifikation erstreckt sich auf die Gebiete der Elektrotechnik, des Maschinenbaus und der Informationstechnik, einschließlich der Fahrzeugtechnik, Antriebstechnik, Mess- und Sensortechnik, Robotik, Medizintechnik sowie Bild- und Datenverarbeitung.

Seit 2009 ist er im Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und seit 2012 als Patentanwalt tätig. Seine Tätigkeit umfasst die Erlangung, Absicherung und Durchsetzung von Patent- und Gebrauchsmusterrechten sowie von Markenrechten im In- und Ausland.

eMail: l.ramrath@patentberlin.com